Winging It

Baked Wings with Creamy Polenta

The other day I was browsing Coles and they had some crazy special on chicken wings. I think I got a kilo for $5 or something silly so I of course bought it. Then realized I didn’t know quite what to do with it. And so I made this.

I don’t have a recipe per se, it involves a Herbie’s rub, which my lovely friend Fleur gifted to me all the way from Sydney and a random concoction of honey, red wine vinegar, salt, pepper and I think dried oregano. I think. It was then baked in a 180˚C oven with all the marinade poured over. You end up with some pretty awesome gravy that goes excellently with the polenta.

I have a newfound appreciation for polenta. Especially the creamy variety. It tastes the best with cream cheese but I don’t always have that on hand so even a tiny bit of butter works. Mmm. This was some good stuff.

